Glad to be a member of Elasmo family!

It has been more than one year since I’ve started to explore ways to contribute in shark conservation in the Bay of Bengal region.

Glad to be a member of Elasmo family!

But I surely don’t have enough expertise to effectively contribute in the cause. I need to acquire knowledge about elasmobranch, and I need opportunity for professional communication with shark biologist and other experts. This is why I submitted application for the American Elasmobranch Society’s membership through its’ Young Professional Recruitment Fund Diversity Scholarship last year.

And I’ve got it!

This year, the American Elasmobranch Society welcomed me as a member. I’m among the 14 young professionals who received this Scholarship which is in its’ second year.

The fact that two other awardees; Aparna Biswas and Mahatub Khan Badhon are also from my Alma mater; the University of Dhaka adds to my happiness.

As I’ve mentioned in the application; I hope this membership will provide me with the opportunity for professional development and the scope of collaboration with the senior biologists who are members of AES.

Leave a Reply

